Land Snail Researchers

United States

John Alderman
244 Red Gate Road
Pittsboro, NC  27312
919-542-5331 (O)
919-444-9576 (M)

Frank E. (Andy) Anderson, Assistant Professor
Department of Zoology, Mailcode 6501
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL  USA 62901
e-mail: feander@siu.edu
phone:  (618) 453-4136  fax: (618) 453-2806
WWW: http://www.science.siu.edu/zoology/anderson

James W. Atkinson
Professor of Zoology
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1115
atkinso9@msu.edu
http://www.msu.edu/~atkinso9/
Michigan CAPS (Cooperative Agricultural Pest Survey) committee
Michigan Wildlife Conservation Strategy (WCS) group

Holly N. Blalock-Herod
US Fish and Wildlife Service
1601 Balboa Ave.
Panama City, FL 32405
(850) 769-0552 x 239

Arthur E. Bogan, Ph.D.
Curator of Aquatic Invertebrates
North Carolina State Museum of Natural Sciences
Research Laboratory
4301 Reedy Creek Road
Raleigh, NC 27607
Tel. (919) 733-7450 ext 753
Fax (919) 715-2294
email arthur.bogan@ncmail.net

Trey Brown, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
The Institute of Environmental and Human Health
Texas Tech University
Box 41163
Lubbock, TX 79409-1163
T 806-885-0235
F 806-885-2132
trey.brown@tiehh.ttu.edu

Dr. David Campbell
425 Scientific Collections Building
Department of Biological Sciences
Biodiversity and Systematics
University of Alabama, Box 870345
Tuscaloosa AL 35487-0345  USA

Bob Cherry
Resource Management Specialist
Blue Ridge Parkway
5580 Shulls Mill Road
Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9453
828/295-7591 or 7350
828/295-0337 (fax)
Bob_Cherry@nps.gov
www.nps.gov/blri

Stephanie A. Clark
Field Museum of Natural History

Jay Cordeiro
Research Zoologist

Dr. Robert H. Cowie
Center for Conservation Research and Training
University of Hawaii
3050 Maile Way, Gilmore 408
Honolulu, Hawaii 96822
USA
Phone: (808) 956 4909
Fax: (808) 956 2647

Dac Crossley
Georgia Museum of Natural History
Natural History Building
University of Georgia
Athens, GA  30602-1882

Elizabeth C Davis
Columbia College Chicago
Institute for Science Education & Science Communication
600 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL, 60605
312-344-7395
edavis@colum.edu

Daniel J. Drennen
USFWS
6578 Dogwood View Parkway
Suite A
Jackson, Mississippi 39213
601-321-1127
Fax: 601-965-4340

Nancy Duncan
Roseburg BLM
777 Garden Valley Blvd.
Roseburg, OR 97470
PHONE 541-464-3338 FAX 541-440-4948
nduncan@or.blm.gov

Ryan Evans, Zoologist
Pennsylvania Natural Heritage Program/
Western Pennsylvania Conservancy
209 Fourth Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15222
412.586.2332 (phone); 412.281.1792 (fax)
revans@paconserve.org
Visit our website: http://www.wpconline.org

Tony Gallucci
Gulf Coast Laboratory for Wildlife Research
P.O. Box 6
Camp Verde, Texas 78010-5006

Jeff Garner 
Alabama Fish & Game Division 
P.O. Box 366 
Decatur, AL 35602 
(205) 232-2101 
Bleufer@aol.com

Max Henschen 
Crustacean/Mollusk Technical Advisory Committee 
to the IN Dept. Nat. Res.

Ken Hotopp
Principal, Appalachian Conservation Biology
PO Box 1298, Bethel, ME 04217 USA
207-824-0688
khotopp@megalink.net

Brian Lang 
New Mexico Game & Fish 
P.O. Box 25112 
Santa Fe, NM 87504 
(505) 827-9917

Gary Libby, Principal Ecologist
Skybax Ecological Services, LLC
PO Box 1093
Berea, KY  40403
phone 859-302-2897
garylibby@windstream.net

Chuck Lydeard 

Lisie Kitchel
WDNR/Bureau of Endangered Resources
101 S. Butler
Madison, WI 53702
(608) 266-5248

James M. McCann, State Zoologist
Natural Heritage Program
MD Dept. Natural Resources
P.O. Box 68
Wye Mills, MD 21679
PH: 410-827-8612
FAX: 410-827-5186

Jeanie L. McGowan
The Nylander Museum of Natural History
PO Box 1062
657 Main Street
Caribou, Maine 04736
(207) 493-4209
(207) 498-3954 FAX
nylander@mfx.net
www.nylandermuseum.org

Russell L. Minton
Department of Biology
University of Louisiana at Monroe
Monroe, LA 71209-0520
318-342-1795
Fax: 318-342-3312
minton@ulm.edu
www.ulm.edu/~minton

Patricia Morrison
Fish and Wildlife Biologist
U. S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Ohio River Islands NWR
P. O. Box 1811
Parkersburg, WV 26102-1811
patricia_morrison@fws.gov
Phone 304-422-0752
FAX 304-422-0754

Rocky Nation, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
Southern Wesleyan University
PO Box 1020, 907 Wesleyan Drive
Central, SC  29630
(864) 644-5255, Fax 644-5902
rnation@swu.edu
http://science.swu.edu/~rnation/

Diarmaid Ó Foighil
Associate Curator of Molluscs, Museum of Zoology
Associate Professor, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
The University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1079
USA
E-Mail: diarmaid@umich.edu
Phone: 734 647 2193
Fax: 734 763 4080

Aydin Örstan, Ph.D.
Research Associate
Section of Mollusks
Carnegie Museum of Natural History
Pittsburgh, PA, U.S.A.
home.earthlink.net/~aydinslibrary

Timothy A. Pearce, Ph.D. 
Asst. Curator & Head, Section of Mollusks
Carnegie Museum of Natural History
4400 Forbes Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15213-4080, USA
ph 412-622-1916; fax-8837; e-mail: PearceT@CarnegieMNH.org

John Petzing
Illinois Natural History Survey
Center for Biodiversity
607 E. Peabody Dr.
Champaign, IL  61820 USA
jpetzing@mail.inhs.uiuc.edu

Kathryn E. Perez
University of Texas Pan American

Kevin J. Roe Ph.D.
Department of Natural Resource Ecology & Management
339 Science II, Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa 50011-3221
Office: 515-294-8332
Fax: 515-294-2995 email: kjroe@iastate.edu
personal web page: http://www.public.iastate.edu/~kjroe

D. Christopher Rogers
Invertebrate Ecologist/Taxonomist
EcoAnalysts, Inc.
Phone/Fax: (530) 406-1178
166 Buckeye St.
Woodland, CA 95695 USA
crogers@ecoanalysts.com
www.ecoanalysts.com

Barry Roth
745 Cole Street
San Francisco, CA 94117 USA
(415) 387-8538
barryroth@earthlink.net

Rebecca J. Rundell

Dr. Mary B. Seddon
Head of Mollusca
Department of Biodiversity & Systematic Biology
National Museums & Galleries of Wales
Cathays Park, Cardiff
Tel +44 -(0)2920-573343 (Direct) Omit (0) if dialling from abroad
Tel +44 -(0)2920-573224(Dept Office) Omit (0) if dialling from abroad
E-mail: Mary.Seddon@nmgw.ac.uk 

John Schmerfeld
NRDAR Biologist
USFWS
Virginia Field Office
6669 Short Lane
Gloucester, VA 23061
804/693-6694 x107
John_Schmerfeld@fws.gov

John Slapcinsky
Florida Museum of Natural History
University of Florida, Dickinson Hall
P.O. 117800
Gainesville, FL 32611-7800
slapcin@flmnh.ufl.edu
352-392-1721 ext 456

Ned Strenth
Angelo State University, 
San Angelo, Texas 76903 
325-239-2871

Bill Smith
Zoologist, Natural Heritage Inventory Section
Endangered Resources Program
608/266-0924
Fax 608/266-2925

Ralph W. Taylor, Ph.D.
Integrated Science and Technology
Marshall University
Huntington WV 25755
ralph.taylor@marshall.edu

James L. Theler
Department of Sociology and Archaeology
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
La Crosse, WI  54601
email:  theler.jame@uwlax.edu
office phone: 606-785-6780

Jody Thompson
Habitat Ecologist
State Lands Division/Natural Heritage Section
AL Dept of Conservation and Natural Resources
64 N Union ST
Montgomery, AL 36130
Office: (334) 353-9145
Fax:    (334) 242-0999
jody.thompson@dcnr.alabama.gov 

Jeff Tupen 
CH2M HILL 
2485 Natomas Park Drive, Suite 600 
Sacramento, CA 95833 
Tel  916.286.0273  Fax 916.920.8463 
jtupen@ch2m.com

Amy Van Devender 
asvande@hotmail.com
Boone, North Carolina

G. Thomas Watters, PhD
Curator of Molluscs
Museum of Biological Diversity
Department of Evolution, Ecology & Organismal Biology
The Ohio State University
1315 Kinnear Road
Columbus, OH 43212 USA
Watters.1@osu.edu
v: 614-292-6170
f: 614-292-7774

David Ian Withers
Heritage Zoologist
Division of Natural Heritage
14th Floor L&C Tower
401 Church Street
Nashville, TN 37243-0447
(615) 532-0441, (615) 532-0231 fax
david.withers@state.tn.us
www.state.tn.us/environment/nh

John David White
Department of Biology
University of Louisiana at Monroe
Monroe, LA 71209-0520
318-342-1795
Fax: 318-342-3312
minton@ulm.edu

James D. Williams
U.S. Geological Survey
7920 NW 71st Street
Gainesville, Florida  32653
(352) 264 - 3475
(352) 378 - 4956 fax

Canada

Robert Forsyth
PO Box 3804, Smithers, BC, Canada V0J 2N0
(250) 847-6699; r.forsyth@telus.net
Research Associate, Royal BC Museum, Victoria, BC, Canada

Jennifer Heron
Invertebrate Species At Risk biologist
BC Ministry of Water, Land and Air Protection
UBC Campus, 2204 Main Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4
Ph: 604-222-6759

Kristiina Ovaska, Ph.D.
Biologist
Biolinx Environmental Research Ltd.
4180 Clinton Place
Victoria BC
Canada V8Z 6M1
Tel. (250) 727-9708 or (250) 656-8981
Fax (250) 655-4697
e-mail: kovaska@jdmicro.com or biolinx@shaw.ca